集美·阿尔勒影像策展人奖

 

集美·阿尔勒影像策展人奖由三影堂摄影艺术中心与香奈儿2021年10月联合发起,为期三年,以扶持年轻影像创造力为核心,致力于发现和培养优秀中国青年影像策展人和研究者。该奖项通过策展方案公开征集、专业评审团评选、项目资金支持等一系列举措,吸纳更多优秀策展人参与影像的跨学科研究。入围的策展人方案将于集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季期间以群展方式呈现,而终选获奖方案则将在本项目支持下,分别在三影堂摄影艺术中心(北京)和誌屋(上海)举办展览。此外,该奖项还将为每年度的获奖者提供培育计划与访问交流机会,以及十万元人民币的现金奖励。

 

首届集美·阿尔勒“影像策展人奖”共收到53份有效投稿,经评委会的投票评选,五组优胜方案呈现于2021年度集美·阿尔勒“影像策展人奖入围方案展”,蒋斐然以方案“未名河”夺得集美·阿尔勒“影像策展人奖”。在该项目的支持下,“未名河”于2022年3月19日在三影堂摄影艺术中心正式向公众呈现展览成果,并将于2022年9月巡展至誌屋(上海)。在国际旅行恢复正常后,蒋斐然计划前往法国实现“影像策展人奖”获奖人的学术访问计划。

 

“策展人”作为展览的策划者和组织者,以及艺术领域的研究者和观点的提出者,对于影像艺术的可能性、复杂性和独特性的研究,影像对观念、文化以及艺术想象的承载与影响的探讨,有着至关重要的作用。

 

集美·阿尔勒“影像策展人奖”将以更加开放和多元的态度持续鼓励更多年轻策展人参与影像艺术的梳理与研究、更大范围地进入公众视野,助力当代优秀影像创作的推广与发声。

  

2022年度集美·阿尔勒“影像策展人奖”Curatorial Award for Photography and Moving Image)征集启动,即日起至2022年8月18日,公开招募来自中国青年影像策展人、研究者的优秀策展项目。

 

 


 

关于集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季

集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季于2015年在厦门市集美区启动,由三影堂摄影艺术中心和厦门市天下集美文广传媒有限公司联合主办。自创立以来,集美·阿尔勒展示了超过两百场来自中国、亚洲其他国家以及从法国阿尔勒摄影节中精选出的摄影展览。集美·阿尔勒展览主要在集美新城市民广场展览馆和三影堂厦门摄影艺术中心呈现,并联动厦门本岛。在开幕周期间以及展期内,举办开幕式、颁奖礼、专家见面会、讲座、导览、表演、放映、工作坊、游学等一系列面向公众和艺术爱好者的活动。

 

关于三影堂摄影艺术中心

三影堂摄影艺术中心是国内首家专注于当代摄影艺术的民间机构,由中国当代著名的摄影艺术家荣荣和日本著名摄影艺术家映里夫妇于2007年6月共同创办。三影堂摄影艺术中心通过举办高水平的展览、讲座、教育、图书出版、艺术家居住计划以及各种独立项目和活动,致力于构建中国当代摄影艺术领域最高水准的展示、推广与国际交流平台。三影堂摄影艺术中心目前拥有南北两个空间:一个位于北京朝阳区草场地艺术村,另一个位于中国南方城市厦门的集美区杏林湾。除艺术展厅外,三影堂摄影艺术中心还设有+3画廊、影像制作部、摄影图书馆、摄影教育部和摄影主题书店。

 

关于香奈儿

香奈儿是一家私有企业,由品牌创始人嘉柏丽尔·香奈儿于上世纪初创立。如今,香奈儿的高级成衣、皮具、时尚配饰、眼镜、香水、彩妆、护肤品、高级珠宝、腕表等产品誉享全球,成为奢侈品领域独树一帜的时尚风向标。同时,香奈儿的高级定制服也极富盛名,该系列每年会在巴黎举办春夏和秋冬两场发布会。为了传承与弘扬法国的手工制造技艺,香奈儿亦将众多精于传统工艺的手工坊纳入“香奈儿高级手工坊”旗下,极致奢华与至臻工艺,是品牌不变的追求。香奈儿的核心价值始终根植于无限的创意之中,由此,品牌致力于在全球范围内增进文化、艺术以及精湛技艺的推广与传播,并在专业人才、研发与创新方面进行了大量投入。截至2021年底,香奈儿品牌在全球拥有超过28,500名员工。

 

如需更多资讯,敬请联系:

三影堂摄影艺术中心 展览部:张寺旸 

E-mail: capmi@threeshadows.cn

JIMEI X ARLES CURATORIAL AWARD FOR PHOTOGRAPHY AND MOVING IMAGE

 

Three Shadows Photography Art Centre and CHANEL jointly launched The Curatorial Award for Photography and Moving Image in October 2021 at the Jimei x Arles International Photo Festival. A three-year programme, the Award aims to support young creative forces in photography and moving image art: to discover and nurture outstanding young Chinese curators and researchers working with these mediums and encourage cross-disciplinary research centred on them. Following an open call for curatorial proposals, a committee of experts will select the finalists and the winner. The finalists’ proposals will be presented through a group exhibition during the Jimei x Arles International Photo Festival. The winning proposal will also be in an exhibition touring at Three Shadows Photography Art Centre (Beijing), and ZiWU (Shanghai), thanks to funding from the programme. The winner will also have access to a mentorship and exchange programme they hold yearly and a cash prize of RMB 100,000.

 

The 1st Curatorial Award for Photography and Moving Image attracted 53 curatorial proposals. The jury committee selected five proposals and presented them through a group exhibition during the 2021 Jimei x Arles International Photo Festival. Jiang Feiran, with the project Unnamed River, received the 2021 Jimei x Arles Curatorial Award for Photography and Moving Image. Through the programme, the exhibition was officially presented to the public at the Three Shadows Photography Art Centre on March 19, 2022, and will tour  ZiWU (Shanghai) in September 2022. Jiang Feiran will also travel to France for the academic visit planned for the winner of the Curatorial Award for Photography and Moving Image after international travel resumes.

 

As the planner and organiser of exhibitions, as well as the researcher and opinion leader in the field of art, the "curator" plays an essential role in the research on the possibility, complexity, and uniqueness of photography and moving image art, as well as its bearings on the concept, culture, and artistic imagination.

 

With an open and inclusive attitude, the Jimei x Arles Curatorial Award for Photography and Moving Image will continue to encourage more young curators to participate in the sorting and research of photography and moving image art and strive to gain more exposure to facilitate the promotion of superb contemporary creations in this field.

 

The 2022 Jimei x Arles Curatorial Award for Photography and Moving Image is now open for application until August 18, 2022, aiming to solicit excellent curatorial proposals from young Chinese curators and researchers working on photography and moving image art.

 

 


 

 

About the Jimei x Arles International Photo Festival

Jointly organised by Three Shadows Photography Art Centre and Tianxia Jimei Media, the Jimei x Arles International Photo Festival was launched in Xiamen's Jimei District in 2015. Since then, Jimei x Arles has presented more than 200 exhibitions from China and the rest of Asia, as well as a selection of excellent shows from Les Rencontres d'Arles. The exhibitions are primarily presented in the Jimei Citizen Square Main Exhibition Hall and the Three Shadows Photography Art Centre Xiamen, as well as other sites across the island of Xiamen. During the opening week and the entire run of the festival, art lovers and the general public will be able to enjoy a variety of events such as the opening ceremony, the award ceremony, portfolio reviews, lectures, guided tours, performances, screenings, workshops, and field trips.

 

About Three Shadows Photography Art Centre

Three Shadows Photography Art Centre is China’s first independent institution specialised in contemporary photography, co-founded by the influential Chinese contemporary photographer RongRong and his wife, celebrated Japanese photographer Inri, in June 2007. Since its founding, Three Shadows has been the country’s premiere platform for the presentation, promotion, and international exchange of photography, hosting high-calibre exhibition, lecture, education, publication, artist residency and other events and programmes. Three Shadows Photography Art Centre is comprised of two spaces, north and south: one is situated in Beijing’s Caochangdi Art District, and the other in Xinglinwan, Jimei District in the southern Chinese city of Xiamen. Aside from its exhibition spaces, Three Shadows Photography Art Centre is also home to +3 Gallery, image production facilities, a photography library, a photography education centre, and a photography bookstore.

 

About CHANEL

CHANEL is a private company and a world leader in creating, developing, manufacturing, and distributing luxury products. Founded by Gabrielle CHANEL at the beginning of the last century, CHANEL offers a broad range of high-end creations, including Ready-to-Wear, Leather Goods, Fashion Accessories, Eyewear, Fragrances, Makeup, Skincare, Jewellery, and Watches. CHANEL is also renowned for its Haute Couture collections, presented twice yearly in Paris, and for having acquired a large number of specialised suppliers, collectively known as the Métiers d’ Art. CHANEL is dedicated to ultimate luxury and to the highest level of craftsmanship. It is a brand whose core values remain historically grounded on exceptional creation. As such, CHANEL promotes culture, art, creativity, and “savoir-faire” throughout the world, and invests significantly in people, R&D, and innovation. At the end of 2021, CHANEL employed close to 28,500 people across the world.

 

 


THREE SHADOWS PHOTOGRAPHY ART CENTRE(EXHIBITION):Siyang Zhang

E-mail:capmi@threeshadows.cn