再发现——集美·阿尔勒获奖作品联展

 

集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季创立于2015年,如今已成为中国每年秋季不容错过的文化活动。三影堂摄影艺术中心联合创办人兼摄影艺术家荣荣携手时任阿尔勒摄影节总监萨姆·斯道兹,通过一个个摄影展逐渐建立阿尔勒和集美两个区域之间的联系,并扶持当代艺术家。“集美·阿尔勒发现奖”正是对这一愿景最好的诠释,其重中之重是为了支持青年艺术家以及他们的策展人。
 
在此背景下,2021年我们决定在上海举办一个高品质的展览,我们将展出“集美·阿尔勒优秀女性摄影师奖”和“集美·阿尔勒发现奖”近期获奖的七个作品。
 
这些作品各自选取了不同的视角,将摄影与电影或装置艺术结合,呈现了当代年轻人的私人世界以及他们对世界的社会性和政治性思考。
 
我们将带来以下艺术家的作品:郭盈光(《顺从的幸福》,策展人:何伊宁);雷磊(《庐山恋影院》,策展人:黎静 & 零零,策展协助:董冰峰);罗洋(《Youth》,策展人:黎静 & 零零);易连(《痴人说梦》,策展人:蔡丽媛);廖逸君(《实验性关系》,策展人:容思玉);冯立(《白夜》,策展人:苏文);沈绮颖(《流沙志》,策展人:刘潇)。
 
——克里斯托弗·维斯纳(法国阿尔勒总监)

Rediscovery: A Selection of Jimei x Arles Discovery Awards

 

Created in 2015, the Jimei x Arles International Photo Festival has become an unmissable event in China every autumn. In exhibitions that forge links between Arles and Jimei, Rong Rong, photographer and co-founder of the Three Shadows Photography Art Centre, and Sam Stourdzé, then director of the Rencontres d'Arles, have supported contemporary artists by fostering synergies. The Discovery Awards are the most beautiful expression of this by making support for young talents and their curators a priority.

 

In this context, in 2021 we’ve decided to create a high-profile event in Shanghai to showcase a selection of seven projects by recent winners of the Jimei x Arles Women Photographers Award and the Jimei x Arles Discovery Award.

 

The selection features various approaches combining photography with film or installations that tackle the themes of young people’s private worlds and a more social and political approach to the world.

 

The following artists are presented: Guo Yingguang (The Bliss of Conformity, curated by He Yining) ; Lei Lei (Cinema Romance in Lushan, curated by Victoria Jonathan and Bérénice Angrémy, with the complicity of Dong Bingfeng) ; Luo Yang (Youth, curated by Victoria Jonathan and Bérénice Angrémy) ; Yi Lian (Ask for the Moon, curated by Cai Liyuan) ; Pixy Liao (An Experimental Relationship, curated by Holly Roussell) ; Feng Li (White Night, curated by Thomas Sauvin); and Sim Chi Yin (The Shifting Sand, curated by Liu Xiao).

 

Text by Christoph Wiesner, director of Les Rencontres d’Arles