微小的幸福: 孙荔个展

2018年09月1日 - 10月8日 厦门

主办:三影堂+3画廊(厦门)

展期:2018年9月1日—2018年10月1日

地点:三影堂厦门摄影艺术中心

 

 

“微小的幸福”展览包括了:家庭老照片、“大凉山的孩子”以及“两公里海岸线”三主题,共45张作品。这些照片不仅呈现了孙荔的个人的成长历程,也包括她镜头体现出对生活中微小但温暖的时刻的珍惜。

 

开幕现场,艺术家孙荔以及策展人钟林春分别向观众介绍了此次展览的创作初衷创作历程,以及策展思路。让观众更加清晰的去了解作品。

 

9月8日,孙荔在三影堂厦门举办了讲座:如何使用手机拍一张好照片。课程包括手机摄影器材的了解、手机摄影曝光和对焦等基础知识、手机摄影重点构图法则、光线在摄影中的运用及手机摄影APP软件修图运用。

 


 

 

与孙荔,其实初识。那天,在at cafe的小桌边,一壶茶,就这样聊了起来。大多的时候,都是在听她说,她的家人,她的求学,她的摄影,种种。相机背后的她,是一个坚毅的人,有很多的故事。我邀请她把这个讲出来,应是一个很有力量的作品。她有点怯,说要等一等,等有一天足够从容地坦对时,再做出来。

 

她与我看早小时的照片,独自或合影的,眼睛里,每有一种近乎忧郁的气息。很小时,她就知道是被领养的孩子,感恩的同时,也有那年纪难尽释怀的种种。或是上天眷顾,她喜欢上了画画。她说,在画画的时候,整个世界会安静下来。从小到大,一直画,一直画,这成了她最宝贵的美育,亦成就了她日后照相的眼睛。

 

她始终的,对世间的爱和温暖,有渴望。以此,她在日常里,常用手机或相机,记录下各样微小的幸福。她说,拍了那么多照片,最有感觉的,就是拍亲爱的人。不觉的,也把这份触动,延伸到身边人的幸福时刻,如她在《两公里海岸线》里所拍下的一个个刹那。在她将镜头对向自己时,她也拍下忧伤的时刻,但最常让她心头一暖一跳的,仍常是那些或微小,但美好的。

 

在曾有的一段感情结束时,她一度有些忧郁。在那后,一次,去了大凉山,看到那样的大山里,与老人、牲畜一起留守的孩子们,那肆意、不尽自知的笑,一时忽觉就被疗愈了。是的,那里仍多苦在,但这,全不碍孩子们,有天真的颜与欢乐。这就是快乐的力量吧,也是她希望借由自己的镜头,向世人传递的。

 

很多年后,她重理解了自己的家人,尤其父亲,理解了他生命中难以承受的,他的作为,和他的爱。她说,哪一天,要说服父亲,把这一切用摄影讲出来。真好,交错命运中的人和事,没有什么比相互理解和爱,来得更宝贵的了。那些我们早岁的生命中,原以为是障碍或不堪的经历,在我们的心,以磨练而更有觉知后,可能会成为发生在我们身上的,最美好的事情。就好像,一枚珍珠贝将那粒跌入它肉身的砂子,转化为珍珠。也许很小,但熠熠生辉。

 

孙荔的照片,有她承受下来之后别有的柔软力量,和爱,还在生长的。

 

文/ 钟林春

Tiny Happiness: Sun Li Solo Exhibition

1 September - 8 October 2018

Organizer: Three Shadows +3 Gallery (Xiamen)

Duration: September 1 to October 30, 2018

Location: Three Shadows Photography Art Centre, Xiamen

 

“Tiny Happiness” presented a total of 45 photographs arranged around three themes: family photographs, “The Children of Daliang Mountain,” and “Two Kilometers of Coastline.” These pictures present Sun Li’s life, but they also reflect her delight in the small yet heart-warming moments in life. 

 

During the opening, Sun Li and curator Zhong Linchun explained the original creative intention behind the works and the curatorial thinking in the exhibition, so that visitors would gain a clearer understanding of the show.

 

On September 8, Sun Li gave a talk at Three Shadows Xiamen, discussing how to take good pictures on a mobile phone. She covered the fundamentals such as mobile phone photography equipment, as well as appropriate exposure and focus, before moving on to key aspects of composition and lighting in mobile phone photography and the use of mobile phone apps in picture editing. 

 


 

 

Sun Li and I know each other for just a short time. One day we had a pot of tea in At Café. Most of the time I just listened. She talked about her family, her study, her photography and so on. She is a very tough person with so many stories to tell when standing behind the camera. I invited her to tell these stories to the public. It could be a very impressive work. She was a little bit nervous and asked me to wait for a while. When she was ready and could do it with more ease, then we could start.

 

She showed me some photos in her childhood, both solo and with others. There was a kind of melancholy in her eyes. She already knew that she was an adopted child at the early age. Alongside feeling gratefulness, she still felt hard to let go of some emotions at that time. Maybe it is destined, she fell in love with painting. She said, when she was painting, the whole world became silent. She continued painting from childhood till adulthood. It is her most precious aesthetic education. Later, painting became her eyes in photography.

 

She always has desires for mundane love and warmness. So she took pictures of various tiny happiness with a cell phone or a camera in daily life. She said, after taking so many pictures, those of the beloved person were the most impressive ones. She didn't realize that this feeling has later reached out to happy times of other people, just like the instant moments in her photography work Two Kilometers Coastline. When she turned the lens towards herself, she also captured some sad times. However, those tiny but beautiful moments still impressed her most, like flames in heart, warm and lively.

 

Once after ending a relationship, she felt quite down and sad. She went to Daliang mountain and stayed there with children, the elders and livestock. While seeing those innocent smiles and pure laughter from the children there, she suddenly felt relieved. Even if the life in that area was truly not so easy, it didn’t affect the happiness and playfulness which showed on kids’ faces. Perhaps this is the power of happiness. She wishes to tell the other people about this power with her camera. 

 

After so many years, she understood her family in a different way, especially her father. She then knew what kind of difficulties had happened in her father’s life, what he had done, and also his love. She said, one day she would persuade her father to tell these all out by photography. To people and things interweaved in fate, nothing could be more precious than mutual understanding and love. When we were young, we thought those things as obstacles or unbearable experience. However, when our hearts become more sensitive after cultivating tenderly, these will turn out to be the most beautiful things in our life. Just like a shell turns the sand which drops in her body into a pearl. The pearl may be tiny, but it is shining.

 

After walking through all these years, Sun Li’s photography expresses a kind of special tender power, love and growing things. 

 

ZHONG Linchun