张克纯 :北流活活

 三影堂+3画廊展览图录
¥120

张克纯的黄河

具本昌

 

黄河横贯中国东西,是仅次于长江的中国第二长河。 中国人称它为“母家河“或者中国文明的摇篮

 

这几年,张克纯拿着他的大画福林哈夫相机常徘徊黄河岸边,仔细地记录着眼前景色最真实的一面。画面里,他尊重拍摄主体,给其充分呼吸的空间,同时又尽量避免呈现太多的人性因素。通过赋予画面特别的色调,他充满诗意地捕捉安静柔软平淡、寂常的宽宏时刻,而另一方面对推动国家不断变化的摧枯拉朽洪流般的力量深感悲悯

 

张克纯视角细腻,对有趣的琐碎之事以及细小之物观察甚钱,并思考未被察觉的小小进步。好似制作雕刻作品般地记录着环境遭受的破坏:这一影响人们日常生活的永恒主题。尽管他的叙述声调很安静,却比大声说出来的宣言更响亮和强烈。你可感受到其中蕴藏的张力,并注意越来越迫切的环境问题。不光是中国,这个系列同样也对整个资本主义提出质疑,我们无休止地追求新颖和不同的事物;我们受模明的欲望驱使,只管冷冰冰地往前冲,追逐更多更多的世俗物质。

 

他收集而来的无可复制的画面,像-首首优雅的十四行诗,表现着这条河安静的时刻。

 

而这河又不单纯是河,还蕴含了繁盛发展中黑暗的一面。不真实的画面中有着广袤的自然,和在其中显得渺小的人。宽广的风景显得既奇特又充满人造感,这种对比十分强烈,他好似追逐的是一幅幅海市蜃楼。尽管风景优美,隐匿其下的绝望现实却随时从矛盾的瞬间呼之欲出。即便如此,他仍然渴望人类能尽可能的与自然和睦相处。

 

2014年4月30日

Zhang Kechun:The Yellow River

Exhibition Catalogue of three shadows + 3 gallery
¥120

After the Yangzi Jiang , the Huang He - the ‘Yellow River’ that crosses China from West to East - is the country's longest waterway. To the Chinese it is also known as 'Mother River and 'the cradle of Chinese civilisation'.

 

In recent years Kechun Zhang has spent a lot of time strolling the banks of the yellow River with his large format Linhof camera and he carefully sees the landscape as it really is,he gives his subject the necessary breathing space respectfully,not forgetting to mention that he gave attention to little as human relating to. By tinting the air of atmosphere, he found the time to capture as quiet, soft, calm, stillness and indulgent moments poetically yet feeling of sympathy for the devastating floods in fast changing phenomenon of China.

 

Zhang's delicate eyes observe the intriguing trivial, devote to miniscule and reflect to small progresses that are often undetected. Documented environment destruction as a sculptural work is deserted that cases people's everyday activities in timeless stage. Though his quiet voice statements that made in this series screams louder and stronger ever than pronounced announcements, tensions in between and the growing environmental emergency. Likewise,this series brings up the question about capitalism to all of us not just to China, we endlessly pushes us to new and shifts. We become addicted to a vague desire, soulless fast forward and more and more worldly goods.

 

Inimitable view that he collected is rather poetic, graceful sonnet - the immobility of the river in its calmer moments. It’s a river but not only a river in his images, dark side of a booming China; human beings seem microscopic in gigantic nature in this larger than life setting; strangeness and an artificial scenes contrast gradually in vast landscape like chasing a mirage. Despite of splendid sceneries in his images,depressing reality underneath from struggling moments comes in anytime. However he still hopes that nature and human will be able to work together endeavor for the upkeep.

 

 April 30,2014