天下一家

¥150

摄影作为一种艺术门类,不单只是对现实中所呈现的一切进行记录。具有高度表现力的影像深深铭刻在一个人的记忆当中 ,唤起情感与联想,催人行动起来,另-方面又给那些没有将眼睛移开或者移开已为时太晚的人造成了一种彻底沮丧的状态。

 《天下一家》就是形式上最为有力的摄影。展览以及本书中的作品都是由那些有着犀利眼光又富有灵感的摄影家们拍摄的。他们揭示了自己同拍摄对象之间的关系,而不是将自己完全封闭起来。这是人们一般可能期待一位艺术家具备的品质,尤其是一位摄影家。

 荷兰和中国摄影家们展现了一个世界,在全球化的影响之下,这个世界中古老的纽带正逐渐丧失其力量,而新的纽带还必须经受考验。国际文化交流在这一重新定位的过程中可以扮演重要的角色。它们可以防止我们过高估计彼此的相似性,从而忽视了差异的重要意义所在。

 

荷中艺术基金的创办,是为荷中两国艺术家之间的交流提供坚实的基础,促进相互联络与关系,为审视差异的重要意义提供空间。《天下一家》是帕拉多克斯基金会(荷兰)与三影堂摄影艺术中心(中国)以及广东美术馆(中国)之间合作的成果,是荷中艺术基金会热心支持的事业的优秀范例。

 

马丁●桑德斯

 

荷中艺术基金会主任

WE ARE THE WORLD

¥150

Photography as an artistic discipline is more than just the recording of what presents itself in reality. Highly expressive images stick fast in one's memory, call up emotions and associations, prod one into action or, on the other hand, create a state of complete despondency in those who did not avert their eyes, or did so too late.

 

We Are the World is photography in its most powerful form. The works in the exhibition and in this book are by inspired photographers with a sharp eye. They reveal their engagement with their subjects, without entirely losing themselves in them. That is a quality which one may expect of an artist in general, and of a photographer in particular.

 

Both the Dutch and Chinese photographers show a world in which old ties are gradually losing their power everywhere under the influence of globalization, while new bonds still have to be tested. International cultural exchanges can play an important role in this reorientation process. They can prevent our overestimating the reciprocal similarities and ignoring the significance of the differences.

 

The Netherlands China Arts Foundation was created to provide a firm foundation for exchanges between Dutch and Chinese artists, to facilitate contacts and networks which offer the space for investigating the significance of the differences. We Are the World, the result of a collaboration between Paradox (in The Netherlands) the Three Shadows Photography Art Centre and the Guangdong Museum of Art (in China), is a fine example of an undertaking that the Netherlands China Arts Foundation warmly supports.

 

Martijn Sanders

 

Director General

 

Netherlands China Arts Foundation